Vegetarian Meal served in Executive Class on Satabdi Express (12277)

I was travelling by the Howrah-Puri Shatabdi Express for the second time, therefore I didn’t have any plans to record my travel or food experience this time. The movie “The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers” was something I had planned to watch.

However, a few new things occurred this time, and it’s worth sharing. Additionally, people who like vegetarian meals on train trips might find this article helpful.  To tell you the truth I could not watch the movie in peace due to poor internet connectivity so I focused my attention on food (LOL).  

Satabdi Express (12277)

One of the most popular trains, Satabdi Express (12277)departs from Howrah and arrives at Puri. This is the quickest route from Howrah to Puri.

Veg-meal served in Executive Class on Satabdi Express (12277)

The train serves both vegetarian and non-vegetarian meals. I opted for a vegetarian meal.

Afternoon Snacks Menu: The afternoon snacks menu included a veg sandwich, tomato ketchup, khasta kochuri, soan papdi, an almond packet, and a tea kit. The cup, however, needed a bit more washing.

Evening snacks: Tomato soup, breadsticks, and butter.

Dinner:  There were two options for vegetarians: paneer and mixed vegetables. This time, I tried mixed vegetables, and I really liked the taste. Rice, Daal, Roti, Pickle, and Curd were the other food items served for dinner. Oh yes, one more thing. This time, instead of ice cream, we received two Gulab Jamuns. Yumm!

Leave a comment