Lunch at Hermit’s Zingiber in Bhubaneswar

Hermit’s Zingiber was the first restaurant I tried in Bhubaneswar, and I must say it was a wonderful experience. The restaurant’s atmosphere immediately won me over. It is beautifully decorated with plants and has a calming atmosphere. The requirement to take off shoes before entering the restaurant suggests that hygiene is also a top focus. Nevertheless, there are extra sandals available for restaurant patrons, so no need to worry.

Speaking of food, my husband and brother-in-law devoured Chettinad Chicken and Malabar Paratha, while I chose a Cheese Masala Dosa. I was unable to complete it because it was too enormous. Only order it if you are extremely hungry. My husband stated he really liked the food. “After a long time in Bhubaneshwar, my taste buds were satisfied with the sumptuous meal we had at Zingiber. What a combination it was! Mouthwatering Malabar Parathas and delicious Chettinad Chicken!!” he said, and my brother-in-law added, “The food, the decor, and the company – everything was amazing.”

The whole thing was enjoyable. You can try it if you are looking for South Indian eateries in Bhubaneswar. It is located at Nayapalli.

Leave a comment