Gratitude Story 3: Platform Number 2

The train was about to reach platform number 2 and I was not sure about the position of my compartment. Considering the fact that the train would not have a long halt at the station, I was a little worried. I just did not want to run on the platform to spot my coach, but things always do not happen according to our plans.

Reading my face, a young boy politely asked, “What’s your coach number?” I answered to which he said, “I don’t think your coach will stop here.” By that time the train had arrived on platform number 2 and I started looking for my coach. Instead of running toward his bogie, the young boy quickly checked out the location of my coach on his mobile phone and said, “Go toward the end of the train.” He was right.

Some people don’t think twice before helping someone. Kindness exists. I forgot to thank him for that day so this gratitude story is dedicated to him.

2 comments

Leave a comment