Coriander leaf fritters

final

Among all the herbs I know, coriander finds a special place in my heart. I specially love fritters prepared with fresh coriander leaves. They taste so yummy!

 

We Bengalis call it dhone patar bora. Whenever I visit Cooch Behar, my mother tries to include this yummy food item in the menu. The best part is one can have dhone patar bora along with rice and pulses (daal) and also as an evening snack accompanied with tea.

 

Recently, I prepared this. I thought of sharing with you an easy recipe of preparing dhone patar bora which you can have whenever you want. So, let’s get started.

 

Ingredients:

 

Chopped coriander leaves

Chopped onion

Chopped green chili

Boiled and smashed potato

Gram flour

Salt

Mustard oil

Turmeric powder

 

(My mother also adds rice flour and red chili powder. I usually go for the simpler version and stick to the above mentioned ingredients)

 

Preparation:

 

Add gram flour, salt, turmeric powder and water in a bowl. Mix all the ingredients together.

Now, add the boiled potatoes, chopped coriander leaves, onion and green chili. Mix well.

Once the dough is prepared, take out small portions to make balls using your palm.

Heat oil in a pan/kadai. Fry the balls over medium flame.

Finally, your dhone patar bora is ready.

Enjoy!

day

 

final

PS: The world is dealing with a crisis situation because of coronavirus. Please follow government’s order and stay home to stay safe. After wrapping up household work, if you get time do indulge in some activities that make you happy, the days will pass on a happy note and boredom will not irritate you.

 

#StayHomeStaySafe #coronavirus #COVID19 #maintainsocialdistancing #standunited #fightagainstcoronavirus

 

I spent this Sunday on a positive note. How did you spend your weekend? And how are you spending your time in lockdown?

Leave a comment