A Valentine’s Day letter to hubby

hearts
PC-Google

Dear hubby,

 

I thought of dedicating a self-composed love poem to you this Valentine’s Day.

But I couldn’t compose…umm…because I am not that good with words.

However, I have something for you.

And no, it’s not a poem…It’s a piece from my random thoughts about you, which I started noting down from the 1st day of this Valentine month…

It’s not a great creation to admire…but it opens the door of a world which is full of emotions for you…

1st Feb: I love your bright smile.

2nd Feb: I love your innocent eyes.

3rd Feb: You make me smile.

4th Feb: You make me happy.

5th Feb: You make me feel special.

6th Feb: You are the sunshine of my life.

7th Feb: I love to stare at you when you sleep like a baby…in the middle of night.

8th Feb: You are my Teddy Bear.

9th Feb: Your warm hug is the best peaceful place in this earth.

10th Feb: I am growing old but I love it when you make me feel like a little girl.

11th Feb: I love being your baby.

12th Feb: I also love it when you call me your best friend.

13th Feb: I love you.

14th Feb: So my dear husband, be always my Valentine.

 

Love,

Wify dear

Hope it brings a smile on your face 🙂

 

PS: This is dedicated to my husband Sayantan Sengupta.

 

2 comments

  1. Thank you my dear love!!! Thank you for the awesome poem!!! You have been a gift in my life, probably the best gift that I got after growing up… Always be my valentine…. 🙂
    Sorry for replying so late….

Leave a comment