Cute Learning Cute Application

learnngWhenever we learn something new, we have a tendency to put that learning into operation. Let me share this example of the cute little girl, whom I had met this week in the metro. The girl was clad in her school uniform. She was half seated on her mother’s lap. By her gestures, she appeared to be a very jovial kid.

I didn’t get a seat and was standing, facing the little girl’s mother. I was reading the book, “The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari” by Robin Sharma. Probably since the last couple of minutes, the kid was trying to grab my attention which I didn’t notice at first. The moment my eyes met her she gave me a sweet naughty smile with a twinkle in her eyes. I too returned her a similar smile. The very next moment she adorably started hopping to reach my book to have a clear view of the page I was reading. It was an awwww moment!! I handed her the book with an eagerness to know what she will do with the book.  She held the book with extreme care and started searching and reading words like “YOU”, “FOR” and “ARE” aloud. Her pronunciation was very clear and enthusiastic. I stared at her mom with question in my eyes, to which her mom smiled and answered, “Actually, she has just learnt to spell and pronounce three letter words.”

……………..I was really impressed by her cute application of the learning.

2 comments

Leave a comment